Gratitude to the Donors of the UP College of Law Scholarship

Gratitude to the Donors of the UP College of Law Scholarship

As new lawyers sign the Philippine Roll of Attorneys today, I would like to express my profound gratitude to the generous contributions of the donors of the University of the Philippines College of Law (UP COL) Scholarship Program. They have played a pivotal role in turning our scholars’ dreams of becoming UP Lawyers into reality.

Since its inception in Academic Year 2018-2019, the scholarship program championed the principles of gender equity and social inclusion (for Persons with Disabilities, LGBTQI+, and Indigenous Peoples). To date, the scholarship has opened doors to nearly 300 scholars and has produced 117 lawyers.

Again, thank you to the donors of the privately named scholarships and the anonymous donors of the program.

Gratitude as well to our counterparts who have handled their privately managed scholarships. Together, around 16% of the whole UP College of Law’s population enjoy a scholarship grant.

Salamat mga butihing nagkaloob ng pagkakataon sa Iskolar ng Bayan na Para sa Bayan! Salamat sa pagbigay sa kanila ng oportunidad na magkaroon ng mapagpalayang edukasyon!

-Raymond Marvic C. Baguilat
Focal Person for Scholarships
UP College of Law Scholarship Program


UP College of Law Privately-Named Scholarships:

  • Fortun Narvasa & Salazar Scholarship
  • UP Law Class of 1991 Scholarship
  • UP Law Class of 1993 Scholarship
  • Justice Antonio Carpio Scholarship
  • Atty. Avelino J. Cruz Jr. Scholarship
  • Trocio Law Office, Pc Scholarship
  • Copylandia Foundation Inc. Scholarship
  • Justice Marvic Leonen Scholarship Fund for Honor, Excellence, Leadership Service, and Passion for Justice
  • Baniqued Law Scholarship Fund
  • Molo Sia Dy Tuazon Ty & Coloma (MOSVELDTT) Scholarship
  • Prof. Gabriel A. Dee Scholarship
  • Reyno Family Scholarship
  • Prof. Anthony Charlemagne Yu Scholarship
  • David B. Puyat Scholarship Grant (PJS)
  • Atty. Jason De Guzman (UP Law 2009D) Scholarship
  • Benjamin Carale Scholarship
  • Prof. Juliana R. Ricalde Scholarship
  • Gatmaytan Yap Patacsil Gutierrez & Protacio (C&G LAW) Scholarship Grant
  • Chief Justice Ricardo M. Paras (CJRMP) Scholarship Award
    Privately-Managed Scholarships:
  • Angara, Abello, Concepcion, Regala & Cruz Law Offices (ACCRALAW) Scholarship
  • Justice Irene R. Cortes Memorial Scholarship
  • Violeta Calvo-Drilon Scholarship
  • Justice Francis H. Jardeleza Scholarship
  • Teresita Cruz Sison and Maria Teresita Sison Go
  • UP Portia Sorority Scholarship
  • UP Law Class of 1986 Scholarship
  • Malcolm 100 Class ’86 Scholarship


  • Post category:News
  • Post last modified:January 23, 2024