UP teams wins championship and finalist slots 2017 Justitia Moot Court Competition

Two teams from the UP College of Law grabbed the championship and a finalist slot at the 3rd Teehankee Center for the Rule of Law Justitia Moot Court Co2017 Justitia Moot Court Competitionmpetition, held at the Ateneo Professional Schools, Rockwell Center, Makati City, on November 23-24, 2017.

Garnering the top place was the UP LDMU Team 2, composed of Juan Paulo Artiaga, Bong Orduna, Franz Albert Lantin, and Kathleen Benavidez. Following close was the UP LDMU Team 1, with members  Raymond Joseph Garcia, Gavin Chan, Chrysologous Herrera, and Kacel Castro, finishing as finalists in the competition. Team 1's Garcia was also honored as the Best Speaker for the Preliminary and Final Rounds. Behind the teams as student-mentors are Nadaine Tongco and Nathaniel Emil Legacion.

The Justitia Moot Court Competition is organized by the Teehankee Center for the Rule of Law in cooperation with the Ateneo de Manila University School of Law and the Ateneo Society of International Law. This year's problem was on the topic of Elections, Cyber-attacks, Open Data, and Self-Determination.

Photo Credit: UP Law Debate and Moot Court Union