Qualified Universities

Any university from an ASEAN member state may participate in the SEARR.  A university from an ASEAN member state cannot advance to the International Finals without participating in the SEARR.

Number of Teams

A university may register up to two (2) teams.  However, if a university will send two teams, one team must submit an Applicant memorial while the other team must submit a Respondent memorial.  A university sending only one team can choose either an Applicant or Respondent memorial.

Team Members

A team consists of two or three persons, each of whom satisfies the criteria listed below.  But as allowed by the IEMCC Rules, the SEARR is permitting up to five (5) team members. But if a team advances to the International Finals, the team will be restricted to no more than three team members.   Please refer to Rule C 1 of the IEMCC Rules for additional guidelines.

Team Member Criteria

No team member may hold a law degree.

Each team member must be enrolled in a full-time or part-time Juris Doctor or equivalent program in the law school they represent.

Registration Deadline

The deadline for registration is on November 13, 2015 5:00 p.m. (Manila time). Registration forms must be received by the SEARR organizers via e-mail on or before the deadline. There is no registration fee.

Memorial Numbers and Submission

The Record of the 2015 Stetson SEARR can be found here. Memorials submitted will indicate only the team number assigned to it by SEARR (not the school name).  Team numbers will be assigned upon submission of the registration form.

Memorials are due on November 20, 2015.  Additional information on submission of memorials will be provided upon registration. The Rules of the 2016 Stetson International Finals can be found here.

The registration form can be downloaded here: Stetson SEARR-Registration Form.